Coda File System

2. Acknowledgments

Coda is the work of many individuals. Contributors to the design and implementation of various aspects of the system include: Jay Kistler, Puneet Kumar, David Steere, Lily Mummert, Maria Ebling, M. Satyanarayanan, Hank Mashburn, Brian Noble, Lu Qi, Josh Raiff, Ellen Siegel, Anders Klemets, and Kudo Masahi. Many of these individuals have also contributed to the writing of this manual. The system has improved considerably in response to feedback from users outside the Coda project. The earliest of these users (Tom Mitchell, Manuela Veloso, and Matt Zekauskas) deserve special thanks for their willingness to sail into uncharted waters!